Spring is here…

It’s a Saturday and I’m looking forward to something a little different. Instead of the tackling housewife duties, such as laundry and tub scrubbing, the guys and I are going to the movies. WOOT!  Oh, but you don’t know who the guys are, do you? Let’s remedy that.

The first guy in my life is a charming individual with a stocky bod, bald head and brute strength. I thinks it stems from his 27 years of being in the Marine Corps. I’ve been attached to him for almost 23 years… as his Mrs.  He’s a gamer of course. First person shooter games is his niche.

The second guy in my life is long and lanky, with a messy head of hair and bad aim (when tossing dirty clothes in the hamper). Another Gamer of course but not just, first person shooter, but like me, he enjoys RPG both on-line and off. He’s my high schooler. Who hates to admit it but, he plays Magic the Gathering… with his Mama.

So now that you know who they are we can move on to the plan of the day.  The movie we plan to watch is Hunger Games, so exciting. I love to see what cinema decides to do with book based story lines. The movie was sold out last week, so we have a contingency plan. I won’t jinx it by spelling it out unless it comes to pass.

After the movie this sunny Spring day will be filled with activities running from a meal on the river and  an evening of World of Warcraft. WHOO HOOO! I’m working on achievments for  my level 81 Retro Pali.  Speaking of W.O.W.; I’m looking forward to  “Mists of Pandaria.” The new expansion introducing Pandarians is both refreshing and  an OMGeezers happening in my book.

All for now, my lanky boy and my Marine are anxious to get a move on. Sooooo may all your weekends be met with peace of mind and adventures at your finger tips. 

About wifemotherandgeekism

I've been a wife for almost 23 years a mother for 19 and a geek...all my life. The exact amount of years eludes me at the moment. I've traveled up and down the East coast of the USA and a few European countries as well. I had a short visit to Turkey too. Oh and I did manage to make it to Hawai'i, milk was expensive but fishing and was great. I have a few favorite places I woould live to fo back to and some places that are still on the to do list. When I'm not moving with my family to support my husband in his career or doing the mom things like cleaning, cooking, and making sure everyone has clean underwear and socks; I read books by authors such as Anne Rice, Terry Pratchet and a dozen more. I do need to explain the geek thingy... You see since I can remember I've been into science-fiction and fantasy.I watched Star Trek and wanted tribbles as pets since before kindergarten. I read stuff like The Divine comedy during freshman year in High School while being part of a D&D club; and now I play Magic The gathering with my two teen children and wonder when I can get my Retribution Paladin to level up in W.O.W..Oh yeah, did I mention that I adore Doctor Who; Torchwood; Fringe; Grimm; Being Human; Big Bang Theory...I can mention more but I'm sure you got the idea.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

